What Should I Know About Insurance Requirements for Kentucky Drivers?
Kentucky drivers must carry minimum insurance coverage, including $25,000 for bodily injury per person, $50,000 per accident, and $25,000 for property damage.
Additionally, Kentucky is a no-fault state, which means that if you have incoming medical bills, your own insurance covers the initial medical expenses under Personal Injury Protection (PIP), regardless of fault.
Have Questions or Need Help? Call Now for a Free Case Review: (502) 771-1529
Have Questions or Need Help? Call Now for a Free Case Review: (502) 771-1529
Professional Associations
Tell Us What Happened
Contact Us & We’ll Guide You Through Your Next Steps!
Required Fields*
Your Information Is Safe With Us.
We respect your privacy. The information you provide will be used to answer your question or to schedule an appointment if requested.
Real Clients, Real Reviews
View More ReviewsHave Questions or Need Help? Call Now for a Free Case Review: (502) 771-1529
Have Questions or Need Help? Call Now for a Free Case Review: (502) 771-1529
Our Recent Blogs
Do I Really Need a Kentucky Car Accident Lawyer?
A car accident can disrupt far more than your…

Melissa Emery, Esq.
What Kentucky’s New PIP Law Means for You After a Car Accident
Your paycheck may stop after a car accident, but…

Melissa Emery, Esq.
5 Steps to Take After a Kentucky Car Accident
A car accident can leave you making important decisions…

Melissa Emery, Esq.
Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to get the latest legal news and updates from Emery Law Office—delivered weekly to your inbox.







